Choice Matters Endorsement

wcla_logo

I’m pleased to announce that I just received a candidate endorsement from the Westchester Coalition for Legal Abortions – Choice Matters. I filled out their candidates questionnaire in my 2012 and 2014 campaigns, as well as having submitted one this year. This is the first time I’ll be receiving their endorsement. WCLA didn’t endorse any of the 2014 SD34 candidates.

I think this an indication that the political atmosphere is changing, and that those of us who are candidates with alternative parties are beginning to be taken not only more seriously but as credible choices for voters.

Feminism is one of the founding principles upon which the Green Party was founded. Reproductive rights and women’s rights overall have always been a high priority with the Green Party and it’s candidates. On behalf of the Green Party and my campaign, I want to thank WCLA for recognizing that commitment to our principles by endorsing my campaign.

You can view the completed questionnaire here.

Leave a Reply

